Teesside Owner Sprint

Teesside Sprint 2020

In 2019 the Teesside Owner Sprint was the biggest year yet with an average of 90 drivers at each event, competing in 9 classes across seven grids. Our newest classes growing round on round, with racing becoming more exciting as the drivers gained experience of the Teesside circuit.

NRG Cycles allowed us to share with viewers from around the world our sprint races by sponsoring Live stream at every round of the summer championship - you can take a look at 2019 racing here - Alpha Live, once again NRG Cycles will be sponsoring the live stream for 2020.

Classes for 2020

Bambino Comer C50

Cadet Honda 200 and Honda 160

Junior Pro Kart Honda Pro Extreme 200

Senior Pro Kart Honda Pro Extreme 200

Junior and Mini Rotax

Senior Rotax

Book online via this link - registration opens 01.02.2020

Register HERE

Make sure that if you already have an account from previous years that you use that to log back in and select this years class to register - DO NOT create a new account. If you would like to change your race number, please enter a unique number, and if it is available you can use it for this season.

If you have any problems please send us a message.

You can keep up to date with all the information on our Facebook group https://www.facebook.com/groups/TeessideOwners/ 


2020 Dates

Due to COVID-19 we had to make some changes to the date of this years races, here is the revised dates.

5th July 2020

25th and 26th July 2020

23rd August 2020

27th September 2020

25th October 2020



On a normal championship race day, the itinerary will be as follows. All times are approximate and any variation in these times will be advertised at the drivers briefing if possible or over the paddock PA system or in our WhatsApp Group

Gates open 0700

Signing on   0730

Practice 0800-0900 [not timed] 15 minutes per class

Briefing       0930 [in coffee bar]

Qualifying    1000

Heat 1         1100

Heat 2         1300

Heat 3         1400

Final            1600

Presentation 1700 [ in the coffee bar]

2020 Championship Regulations

The goal of these regulations is to provide guidance to both the general safety of any meeting and also the format the meetings will take. As the circuit operator, we will adhere to the safety guidelines of the National Karting Association. We reserve the right to change these regulations as we see fit at any time giving notice where possible via social network sites.

Teesside Sprints will be held over 8 rounds in February through to November with 7 rounds to count. Entry fee for each meeting for all classes is £50. All drivers are encouraged to provide their own TranX 160 transponder. There may be transponders for hire at the circuit at a cost of £10 per race day. Lost or damaged transponders may be charged to the entrant at up to replacement cost of £200 +vat

General Sprint Regulations 2020 V.3_Summer.pdf 

Supplementary Regulations 1.2020 (1).pdf  SR#1 2020

You can find all the results and championship tables on the Alpha timing website HERE and Live timing is available during every round HERE.

We hope to have the championship tables displayed here in the future.


How do I enter?

Its simple to enter each round by following the link below and creating an account using your Facebook account or your email address. The simply log in and add yourself to each round to let us know your coming.

Register and Enter here

When can I enter?

Entry for 2020 will open on the 1st February 2020, online entry only. 

How much does it cost?

Entry is £55 per round and hire of a transponder for the day is £10.

How do I pay?

You simply pay when you arrive by cash or card.

Can I enter someone else?

Every driver needs their own account with a separate email address to enter.


Race Numbers

Can I use my normal number?

As long as another driver hasn't already chosen 'your number' you can have it as your race number - unfortunately, the system will not allow two drivers to race the same number, so if it's already taken you will have to choose another number.

Does my number board have to be a certain colour?

Number Boards must have a contrasting number and background and a clear number with no italics, in a plain bold font. You may have to change your race number if it is not available for our championship, we advise that you leave the number panel blank so additional number stickers can be stuck on at different circuits. 


If you have any questions please contact us via the office on 01642231117 option 1 or via email to kat@teessidekarting.co.uk